Don’t Snuggle the Help


One of my best friends was sick on Mothers Day and was going to spend the day alone. I couldn’t allow her to do this, so after church I decided to take Becca over to see her. She had never seen one of my goats up close and she was surprised at how friendly Becca was. I had to put Becca in a nappy for the car ride, my friend though it was so cute. When I got home Becca somehow managed to follow me into the house. Mocha and Chai do a great job of keeping our house free of insects and other varmints, but the sight of a goat in the house was a bit of a surprise to them.


Chai decides to size Becca up for a possible dinner invitation.


A wise woman (OFG) I know warned me against “Snuggling the Help”, I think I may have failed.

This entry was posted in Goats.

8 comments on “Don’t Snuggle the Help

  1. Alaena says:

    Thank goodness for wood floors eh? Love the pics! I can't even imagine what my cats would do if they came face to face with our goat or one of our chickens… but I can imagine a big thought-bubble with "WTF?!?"

  2. frugalmom says:

    How can you not snuggle the help when they are as cute as Becca??

  3. Cat says:

    Who was more startled, goatie or kitty? Picture # 2 they both look curious, but we have a definite flush of victory look in #3! Cute pics!Cat

  4. Chai Chai says:

    Frugal Mom – WTF is about right.Cat – Becca was definitely more startled, the cats were just trying to figure out if goat tasted better than spider!

  5. Farmgirl_dk: says:

    Ooooh….of *course* she belongs in the house! And if we lived closer to each other, she'd be invited into mine, too! 🙂

  6. Chai Chai says:

    I read your blog, Pete and Reggie only get to look into the front windows and door, and you have to sweep up afterword.

  7. Farmgirl_dk: says:

    Well, yeah, but that's now…now that they're insolent, incorrigible teenagers who don't mind their manners, they have to stay outside. But when they were tiny and cute and carry-able, like Becca, they got to come inside sometimes. And if I had a sweet little girl goat, well, sigh, she'd get to come in all the time. That's not sexist, is it? 😉

  8. Chai Chai says:

    The problem with letting cute little girl goats in the house is that the stinky boy goats (or misbehaving used to be boy goats) try to follow them in!

Leave a Reply

