Wish I had some Global Warming

Yesterday evening the temperature dropped to 2 degrees with a high of 9 degrees on Thanksgiving Day. Today the low was 5 degrees with a high of 19 degrees. The windchill was a brisk -15 degrees!

We have had 4 storms this November here in NE Minnesota that have dropped 4 inches of snow or more. For goodness sakes it isn’t even December yet. I was worried about the animals making it through the Winter this year but this is ridiculous.

With this in mind I give you the following video, enjoy.

Sorry about Florida and Big Oaks Farm Mary but there will be plenty of room for you up here!

8 comments on “Wish I had some Global Warming

  1. Cute video! Set the flamingos free!

  2. Faith says:

    LOL That's hilarious! Accuweather's long range forecast said you guys were in for it this year. I'm so glad your animals are tucked into the gorgeous barn you put in. I think you even insulated it, didn't you? You did such a good job on it. ~Faith

  3. Chai Chai says:

    Faith, The newspaper has a story reporting that so far this Fall we have had 27 inches of snow – second only to the 1991 record of 45 inches!Schoonover/Lynn – The video is a parody of the song "If I had a Million Dollars", so once I hear it I can't get it out of my head!

  4. Grandpa says:

    Brrrr that's cold – so I shouldn't really complain about the heat here!

  5. Farmgirl_dk: says:

    Oh for PETE'S sake! You poor thing – we've been told that we're supposed to have a really hard winter this year, too – and, like you, we got our first "hit" while it was still fall, but our snow and temps haven't been anywhere NEAR what you're getting!Hang in there – you're doing everything you can to keep your sweet critters warm and safe!

  6. Chai Chai says:

    GrandPa, I like the snow, but not this much!FarmGirl, I appreciate your encouragement, trying my best to make sure everyone is comfortable. On your next post I am expecting it to begin with; "Oh For Reggie's Sake…", just for balance.

  7. Farmgirl_dk: says:

    Haaaa….that made me laugh out loud! I'll let Reggie know that you're looking out for him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

