Snowball Target

A few well aimed snowballs this Winter should take care of this problem.  I will make sure to send the Commander out on a 10 below or colder day to do the deed, just in case.

5 comments on “Snowball Target

  1. Oh, those evil, evil baldfaced hornets. If I had a flamethrower I'd do it for you now! Hmmmm, flamethrower would be kind'a cool, don't you think? They have attacked me while milking in the barn the past three years; I could care less how many flies they eat, I find them and they die.

  2. Rae says:

    Holy crap! That's a big'un.

  3. Autumn says:

    We used to have them nest inside the walls of our house. A few cans of spray styrofoam took good care of that- but now they nest just across the street! I hope your solution is a permanent one, I think paper wasps the worst of all bugs.

  4. Teresa says:

    There's one of those hanging in one of our science classrooms. That's the only place I'd like to see one of those things.

  5. Chai Chai says:

    Carolyn – These wasps have somehow survived the foamy wasp spray, I figure the Winter will kill them.Rae – It is huge, the picture doesn't do it justice.Autumn – This is the 5th one I have found in two years, I can't get rid of them fast enough.Teresa – The only place I want to see this one is in a snow bank.

Leave a Reply

