Return from Freezer Camp

The rams have returned from Freezer Camp!  I sure hope the family likes mutton.

My new freezer is full of the following:  leg and rack of lamb on the top shelf, lamb chops on the second, roasts on the third, and ground lamb on the bottom.  I estimate we have about 60-70 lbs on ice so it is time to start looking up recipes!

This entry was posted in Sheep.

4 comments on “Return from Freezer Camp

  1. Ohiofarmgirl says:

    *OFG runs up with a fresh ham slung over her shoulder…..* hey how about a legga lamb! mutton! 😀

  2. Carolyn says:

    What % meat did you get on your rams? How old were they? PD or other?

  3. luckybunny says:

    I wanna know how it tastes! Must feel good to have all that meat in the freezer.

  4. Chai Chai says:

    OFG – I wish!Carolyn – I think we got just under 50%. They were going on three so the taste is going to be different than a first year lamb, but I hope still good. I'm not sure what PD means?Luckybunny – Lamb chops tonight so I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

