New Record

Huck1

With the 6 inches of snow we got last night we set a new record for snowfall in April this year. So far Duluth is recording 51 inches and here in Cloquet we have gotten over 60 inches! What this means is the new born goats have to stay in the barn or in the house.

Huck2

As you can see out the window things are still very “Wintery” around here. Huck gets to jump around in the baby hamper or in the kitchen. It is forecast to get into the 50’s this weekend so maybe some of the 2+ feet of snow outside will melt.

10 comments on “New Record

  1. What a cute little bugger! Lucky they are, otherwise they’d probably be in the barn instead of keeping you company in the living room!

    • Chai Chai says:

      Carolyn – They are cure but hey would be in the barn with their mom if there weren’t 4 of them. Too many for her to feed so I was volunteered to “help”.

  2. Donna says:

    Adorable pictures 🙂 I cannot believe you guys have gotten that much snow and still have! I just can’t believe it. I hope it all goes away ASAP, it’s worn out it’s welcome! Can’t say it’s going to be a dry season, better be lots of good hay come out of all of this!

  3. Lynn says:

    Hi Chai Chai,
    I looked you up on the map, you are almost in Canada! I mean, compared to where I am outside Wash DC! You are so very far away, I don’t know why but I thought you were more south than you are. I cannot image how much snow you have gotten, I am sorry. It’s a lot of work, I can only imagine. I hope you are not getting too flooded with all the melting. I wish I could send some sun your way to dry it all up. Hopefully soon the babies will be outside romping around on dry earth, not in mud!

    I have been very busy and haven’t had time to blog much, springtime brings work around here, but I try to keep an eye on your blog to see how life is on a real farm!

    • Chai Chai says:

      Lynn, It has been a crazy year. The snow has kept us too busy to blog most of the time since we have to work extra to keep everyone alive.

  4. Teresa says:

    We had about six inches last week too. I am so ready for spring to stay, and we haven’t had near what you have had.

Leave a Reply

