Garden, Finally

103_2480

We finally got the garden partially planted last weekend with the potatoes going in first.  I notice some of the places further South have already harvested some raspberries but we just raked away the straw and uncovered the ones in our garden.  I also tried some radishes again, hopefully with the soil much improved they won’t taste woody this year.

 

103_2481

I have been telling myself for years that I would plant some seeds in some old gutters that were laying around.  Well I finally got around to it.  I’m hoping to get something interesting if the dogs don’t eat them first.

The rest of the plants are in pots waiting for this coming weekend when I can transplant them.  Here’s to hoping the weather stays warm unti the end of August.

2 comments on “Garden, Finally

  1. ianholl says:

    August? How about until December!

Leave a comment