Kids These Days

103_2495

I picked up this playhouse last year from a thrift store thinking that the goats may play in it.  Turns out they love it!  Kids are always lounging inside it or jumping in and out of the windows.  Here is Noah laying on the stove.

 

103_2493

Gidget is really enjoying the weaning process as she gets to spend time on her own during the afternoons.

 

103_2476

Of course no milk means the Kids get a little grain in the morning, they have turning into our version of pigs.  Everyone has found new homes so they need to complete the weaning process in the next 2 weeks max.  My ears are getting a real workout.

6 comments on “Kids These Days

  1. Abby says:

    I never thought of doing this… getting a playset. Of course, I DID get them an outside hay feeder that they nap in during the day!

  2. I’m always on the look out for those playsets, but apparently, so is everyone else. And just when I think the goats can’t scream ANY louder, weaning time comes around. Earplugs. Definitely earplugs.

    • Chai Chai says:

      Carolyn – It took me a long time to find but it has been worth it. I can still hear then screaming even though they are put away for the night.

  3. Teresa says:

    That house looks like a lot of fun!

Leave a comment